1 Year Blogiversary Announcement

Ad heading.png

October 6th is the date I started this blog. 1 year ago.

blogiversary

It’s been a year to this day since I posted my very first blog post ‘Introduction to Drink Coffee and Read Books‘. It was actually yesterday, but I just came back a holiday to Mount Gambier. I feel it’s a huge achievement for me to have made it a whole year as a blogger. I’m not a quitter, but blogging is much harder work than I ever imagined. I’m proud and grateful that it has grown and grown.

The fact that people do read what I write is amazing. I consider myself so incredibly fortunate that people read what I write; and not just read it, but critically consider and engage with it through comments.

I couldn’t be more proud of how far my blog has come, or more thankful to the people who have supported me along the journey. Here’s to more content, more conversations in the comments, more jumping for joy moments. Here’s to this little community we’ve created.

And I made Cupcakes! It wouldn’t be a proper birthday without cake.

IMG_1041

This wouldn’t have been possible without your support and encouragement. Yes, it has been my driving force. Your comments, your likes. They push me to do more. I have learnt so much from my fellow bloggers and yet there is so much to learn.

So I’ve decided that I’m not just going to celebrate on the one day. This blogiversary is going to party on! To celebrate Drink Coffee and Read Books surviving it’s first year I am going to be posting something each day for a week. So welcome to day 1 of my week-long Blogiversary celebration! Below you’ll find a list of everything that I’ll be posting this week, so you should stick around for that!

1

Awhile ago I asked everyone to ask me some questions and I will be doing a Q&A. So this was your chance to ask me all the questions that you have ever wanted to ask me! I’ll endeavour to answer all the Questions.

2

I will do a list of the 12 things I’ve learned in these past 12 months – I’ve come a long way from those first post. When I look back at my older post I’m a little embarrassed at how little I knew.  Then I remember how much I learned. So I thought I would write 12 things I learned from 1 year of Blogging.

3

I will be sharing the past, the present and the Future of my Blog. This past year of highlights and new experiences for me. The exciting new things happening here in the future!

4

If you want to have an easier go at blogging, you’ve got to have some level of organization. When I first started blogging, I was terrible when it comes to organisation but lately I’ve been improving on it, so I thought I’d share some tips on how to organise your thoughts, ideas, and schedule. I’ve got a few tips that have really helped improve my overall blogging experience.

5

I will be sharing my Playlists on Spotify, the music I like to listen to and my reading playlist. The right music only enhances the reading experience. Music can be just the thing to take book immersion to the next level.

6

I will be sharing my Top 10 favourite Blog Posts on here, my favourite posts I’ve written, and the most viewed this past year. So I will be reflecting back on what I have written over the past year.

7

Lastly, I will be discussing Book Blogger Envy. Whether You are jealous of stats, books, writing style, popularity, event invites or something else entirely, I’ll will be sharing some tips.

Chat With Me

So that’s it for this post, I’ll be back tomorrow with a Q&A. If you haven’t already, you should check out my Q&A Announcement and leave me a Question on that post if you would like to know anything at all about me, It’s not too late! So, thank you again to everyone who has followed my Blog and Interacts with me in the Comments, I really do appreciate it.

How long have you been blogging? And how long have you been reading/Following Drink Coffee and Read Books?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 1 Year Blogiversary Announcement

  1. Congratulations on 1 year! I love reading your blog, and I hope it keeps continuing to grow and grow! Here’s to many more years of blogging!💞

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy 1 year! That cupcake is adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BB Morgan says:

    It’s not a party without cake!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations !! I know it takes a lot more work than anybody imagines when they start, but it is fulfilling too thank goodness. I’m between year 1 and year 2 of blogging and I don’t know how long I’ve been following you but it seems like ages ago :-). Keep up the good work, to many more years!

    Like

  5. Congrats on making it to one year! I think I’m still under 3 months with mine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

