August Wrap-Up & Haul

August Wrap-Up & Haul.jpg

What I Read in August:

We’ve reached the end of August! It is time for another wrap-up! I finished reading 15 books. I’m happy with this. Now, let’s get into the wrap-up. Let me know if you have read any of them and what you thought of them.

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzie Lee
The Case Study if Vanitas Volume 2 by Jun Mochizuki
The Carrie Diaries by Candace Bushnell
One Piece Volume 19-21 by Eiichiro Oda
Pandora Hearts Volume 24 by Jun Mochizuki
One Piece Volume 22-24 by Eiichiro Oda
Collateral by Ellen Hopkins
Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff (review)
Congenial Spirits: Selected Letters of Virginia Woolf
Better Nate than Ever by Tim Federle
Note to Self by Connor Franta
Suicide Squad by Marv Wolfman
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Graphic Novel by Ransom Riggs
The Grim Grotto by Lemony Snicket
Tokdoki by Naoshi Komi

Those are all the books that I finished in August, I was almost in a reading slump towards the end of the month. For the past 1-2 weeks I’ve kind of felt a reading slump coming on but not enough to prevent me from reading, it has just slowed my reading down a bit. Have you read any of these books? What did you think? Got any recommendations for me? As always, I’d love to hear in the comments.

Reviews Finished this Month:

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Tags & Memes Done this Month:

TBR Jar Wednesday – August – Let’s Vote – #TBRJW 
The Sunday Post #27 | 6/08/2017 
TBR Jar Wednesday – August 2017 – And the Winner is… #TBRJW
TBR Jar Wednesday – August – My Reading Progress – London by Edward Rutherfurd
Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag 
Rainbow Read-a-thon Day 1: Book Tag 
Rainbow Read-a-thon Day 3: Reading Habits Book Tag 
The Sunday Post #28 | 20/08/2017 – 27/08/2017

Other Posts done this Month:

Alphabethon Round 3 Wrap-Up #Alphabetho 
8 Tips for having a Successful Read-a-thon | Discussion #7 
#TheReadingQuest Sign Up 
Make Me Read It Read-a-thon Wrap Up #MakeMeRead 
Tome Topple Read-a-thon Round 4 – August 2017 – Wrap Up #TomeTopple 
#TheReadingQuest Week 1 Update 
Rainbow Read-A-Thon TBR 
Rainbow Read-a-thon Day 2: Getting to know the Blogger
#TheReadingQuest Week 2 Update

What I’m Currently Reading:

I did pretty well this month when it came to book buying. I’m trying to cut down on my book buying anyway. So these are the books I bought/received during the month of August. I acquired a total of 6 books!

Physical Books I Bought:

Note to Self by Connor Franta
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Graphic Novel by Ransom Riggs
The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice & Virtue by Mackenzie Lee
Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

Wicked by Gregory Maguire
Son of a witch by Gregory Maguire
A Lion Among Men by Gregory Maguire

Physical ARC’s I Received:

35477907

We That Are Left by Lisa Bigelow

eARCS I Received:

I received these books from Netgalley. Thank you to all the publishers/Authors who share books with me. I’m so grateful to all the publishers and authors who are generous enough to send me their books.

Scorpio Hates Virgo by Anyta Sunday
The Mansions of Murder by Paul Doherty
The House on Foster Hill by Jaime Jo Wright
Antisocial by Heidi Cullinan

Goodbye, Good Girl by Renee Blossom
The New Dark by Lorraine Thomson
All Things Bright and Strange by James Markert
The Day the Angels Fell by Shawn Smucker

Fletcher of the Bounty by Graeme Lay
Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera
The Austen Escape by Katherine Reay


That’s it for this post! I’ll be doing my September TBR separately instead this time, which you’ll find out why soon. What books did you finish this August? I would love to know. If you have your own Haul/Wrap-Up/TBR post(s), leave them down below as well.

Click on the links to go to the goodreads pages to find out more about the books and authors.

Follow Me Here:

Goodreads Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Etsy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August Wrap-Up & Haul

  1. That’s so many books!! So impressive! I’ve heard so many good things about Juliet takes a breath so I hope you enjoy it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

