Make Me Read It Read-a-thon Wrap Up #MakeMeRead

I participated in the Make Me Read it read-a-thon hosted by Tea and Titles and The Innocent Smiley, which ran from August 6th – August 13th. My goal was to read the top three books voted on in my poll. If you don’t know or don’t remember what my poll results were, you can always check this post to refresh your memory.

23395680I only ended up reading one book, Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff, which was the book most voted for. While I was  Extremely disappointed in this book (you can read my review HERE) I am very happy, that I participated in this read-a-thon, this was such an amazing idea and I will do this again in the future.

Although, I wish I had read more as my goal was originally to read three books and I read one. I was also participating in Tome topple, so that’s why I didn’t read as much as I hoped. It was still such a fun week, I just wish I had read more during the time I had.

Thank you to all of you who voted to choose books for me to read throughout the week. I Still plan to read and review all the rest of the books on the polls even though the read-a-thon is over.


Lets look at stats…

I started 1 book during this read-a-thon.

I completed 1 book entirely within the read-a-thon.

I read a total of 599 pages during the read-a-thon.

Did you participate in this read-a-thon? How did you do? What did you read? Have you read this? What did you think of it? What was your favourite book of the read-a-thon? Let me know how you did in the comments below and leave a link to your Wrap-up, so I can check it out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Make Me Read It Read-a-thon Wrap Up #MakeMeRead

  1. I also had to read Illuminae for this read-a-thon! It wasn’t on first place though, but second. The first book I had to read was The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. Absolutely loved that book.

    If you feel like it, my wrap-up is here:
    https://booksandmunches.wordpress.com/2017/08/14/wrap-up-make-me-read-it-read-a-thon-2017/

    Definitely going to join in the next one if it fits my schedule!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

