Make Me Read It Read-a-thon 2017 | Choose What I should Read #MakeMeRead

-are getting married! (4)

August is the month for read-a-thons, I’ve been coming across a ton of them on people’s blogs, Twitter, etc. So I’ll be Participating in the Make Me Read It Read-a-thon for the first time. I love the idea of letting all of you actually choose what I read instead of forcing myself to pick.

This is a read-a-thon where you let other people choose what you read. You put together a poll or just list some books and let people comment with their choice of what you should read and then, when the read-a=thon starts, you read whatever book(s) got the most votes. This is hosted by Ely @ Tea & Titles and Val @ The Innocent Smiley and it will be taking place from August 6th – August 13th.

I’ll also be Participating in Tome Topple around the Same time, which I’ll have a TBR up for that soon, so I don’t know how much I’ll be able to read through during the read-a-thon. But I really want to try and fit in at least one book. Ideally, I will read 2 or more, but we’ll see what I’m able to do.

I decided to set up two polls for this. The first poll is all finished copies I own that I haven’t gotten around to yet and the second poll is a bunch of old ARC’s I still have to get around to reading.

So below you’ll find the options and the polls to vote! You can vote for up to three options for each poll. At the end of August in my Wrap-up, you’ll find out which books I read, and I’ll also be doing reviews once I’ve read the books after the Read-a-thon. You will find out the results in my Wrap Up & TBR post at the end of July. 

Finished copies:

ARC’s

 

 


These polls will be open until the 1st, so make sure you get your votes in before then I can’t wait to see what you all vote for and I can not wait to read it! Which books did you vote for and why? Let me know in the comments down below! If you’re participating, feel free to leave a link to your poll, I’d love to vote!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Make Me Read It Read-a-thon 2017 | Choose What I should Read #MakeMeRead

  1. Nika says:

    You have a wide variety of books here, interesting. Here’s my poll: https://booksterthoughts.wordpress.com/2017/07/22/readathon-makemereadit-tbr/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. First I wish you good luck and I hope you have fun ❤! . I Vote for Frostblood because I love it so I hope you too and for IT because the movie is about to be release so I think it’s a good time 😊❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you love Illuminae as much as I did! 🙂 Here’s my poll: https://www.instagram.com/p/BXG67cFlUju/?taken-by=1nightbookstand

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would have to give you massive massive props if you finished IT in a week! It took me like three months. I hope you enjoy the books you read!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ann says:

    I keep saying that I am going to read IT but I just haven’t gotten the time to do it. Good luck with it though since it is Stephen King and it is HUGE! Good luck though!
    Here is my link if you would like to come and vote on a book for me: https://annthebookmaster.wordpress.com/2017/07/30/im-doing-my-first-readathon-make-me-read-it-readathon/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Illuminae is amazing! Happy reading! 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

