Summer Biannual Bibliothon Day 1: Blogger Book Tag! #SummerBiBib

CaptureHey everyone, welcome to a fun week of blogging – I’m participating in the Biannual Bibliothon summer edition, which is run by a group of BookTubers. It’s Day three of Biannual Bibliothon, but I missed the first two days of the Blogging Challenges because I was participating in the 24 in 48 read-a-thon and also High Summer Read-a-thon.

So the Challenge for day 1 was the Blogger Book Tag, hosted by Nana @ 4 Teen Liars, so be sure to check her out. So now onto the Questions!

1) What are you planning to read for the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

I posted a TBR for the Biannual Bibliothon. Although I have changed my TBR a lot but so far I’ve finished You Know me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan, I’m Currently Reading Geography Club by Brent Hartinger and I’m Planning on reading Our Own Private Universe by Robin Talley. I’m Also hoping to Read A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston and The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson.

2) What is your favourite genre to read in Summer?

I don’t exclusively read any type of book at any point in the year, because I love most genres. But if I had to pick a genre that I associate strongly with summer, it would be contemporaries. I actually don’t usually end up reading much in summer, I always end up in a bit of a reading Slump, as it gets too hot in Australia to read much, and then I don’t feel like reading.

3) Where is your favourite place to read in the summer?

Like I said above, it gets way to hot here, So reading outside is out of the question, even though I do enjoy reading outside, just not in summer. I usually just read on my bed, no matter what the season is. Lately I’ve taken to reading in my Local Library. Sometimes I go there, and read for a couple hours. I also like reading in Coffee Shops and Cafe’s.

4) What is your favourite challenge done in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

I’m going to have to go with the throwback challenge. I love it because it gives me an opportunity to do a challenge I might have missed before, Since this is my first time Participating in this Read-a-thon.

5) What fictional character would you hang out in the summer if you could?

This is so hard, but probably Magnus Bane from Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunters series. He has an amazing sense of humour, he throws the best parties, he has the best connections. I just think it would be a lot of fun!

6) What are your plans for summer?

Read. That’s it. I don’t have many plans for summer. Read, blog, and a lot of Read-a-thons. Nothing too exciting or Eventful.

7) Do you have summer reading playlist, If not what would be on it?

I don’t have a specific summer reading playlist! But currently, my favourite artist is Lindsey Stirling. I don’t like listening to music when I read. It distracts from my actual reading. If I had music on, it would be to drown out other sounds but I can only listen to instrumental Music while reading, otherwise I will start Singing Along.

8) What is your favourite summer movie?

I don’t think I really have a favourite Summer movie! I love musicals, so I’d have to go with West Side Story, Meet Me In St. Louis or Anchors Aweigh!

9) What book do you read every summer, if not what thing do you do every summer?

I don’t think I have a summer ritual. And I don’t re-read, So I don’t have a book I read every summer.

10.What other book tags are you planning to do this summer?

I’m not sure! I have a bunch of tags in my drafts that have been there for a awhile. So I’d definitely love to get into those. I am going to do the Mid-Year Book Freak Out tag soon, which I’ve been meaning to do for about a month and still haven’t gotten around to it yet.


And there you have it! That was the Summer Biannual Bibliothon Book Tag. What is your favourite summer read? What are your plans for the Summer? Let me Know in the comments below! Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you soon with my next post!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

