#24in48 Read-a-thon – Update #5 – Hour 48

The 24in48 Read-a-thon is over! I made it! I honestly did not think I would be able to read for 24 Hours, but I did it! Goal Achieved! I’ve read for 24 hours. okay, I got off to a much slower start than I hoped, but I pulled an all night, It’s 1:30 pm here and I didn’t sleep a wink last night. Now It’s time for some much needed sleep. I’ll probably take a nap for a couple hours.

I had see this thing to the end as I cancelled all my weekend plans and blew everyone off so I could focus on reading. I really needed this to catch up with me Goodreads Reading Challenge. July was a really slow reading month for me, so this was just what I needed.

DFeQHd8VoAApv77

This Read-a-thon definitely lived up to my expectation. I loved this weekend. I had a lot of Fun! I read 6 Books, which were:

Total Pages: 2,440

I’m also participating  in a few other read-a-thon, I will be posting updates regularly on Twitter (HERE) so go follow me and see what I’m reading as I’m reading it!

The Next 24in48 Read-a-thon will be January 27-28, 2018, which I will definitely be Participating!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

