BookTube-A-Thon TBR

So this is the first year that I’m participating in BookTube-a-thon, and I am so excited. If you haven’t heard of BookTube-a-thon, it’s a week-long read-a-thon hosted by Ariel Bissett over on YouTube.  You can check out the information for this read-a-thon here, but this year it’s happening from July 24-30. There are 7 challenges to fulfil and it seems like a lot of fun!

There are reading challenges, photo and video challenges, people reading different books but still interacting, lots of people reading the same book, and playing games and making videos just to have fun with reading.

There are seven challenges that go along with the overall goal of reading as much as you can during the week, so I’m basing my TBR around these challenges. Although I want to add more and more books to my TBR pile, I don’t know if I can read all seven of them. I’m still going to try though!

I’ve just spent more than an hour looking through my books and decide which one to pick for each challenge. I wasn’t planning on participating in this read-a-thon, to be honest, I completely forgot about it.

Also, you can follow the Booktube-A-Thon challenge on Youtube, Twitter and Instagram for daily challenges with multiple well-known booktubers. I’ll be doing a wrap-up sharing my thoughts on the books I read and my progress.

Having a whole week or so dedicated to just fulfilling goals of reading is like a dream. And there’s something really exciting about getting involved in the community and just reading as a group.

Each Challenge I’ve chosen more than one book, just so I can have more options, Since I’m a mood reader. So now onto the TBR.

There are 7 reading challenges:

  1. Read a book with a person on the cover
  2. Read a hyped book
  3. Finish a book in one day
  4. Read about a character that is very different from you
  5. Finish a book completely outdoors
  6. Read a book you bought because of the cover
  7. Read seven books

Challenge #1: Read a Book with a Person on the Cover


Challenge #2: Read a Hyped Book


Challenge #3: Finish a Book in a Day


Challenge #4: Read about a Character that is Very Different from you


Challenge #5: Finish a Book Completely Outdoors


Challenge #6: Read a book you bought because of the Cover


Challenge #7: Read Seven Books

I already have a lot of options, as I don’t want to limit myself to a specific TBR. So for this challenge I’ll probably read one of the Books mentioned above, Depending on what books I decide to read for the other Challenges.


So, that’s my ambitious TBR! If you’re joining this read-a-thon, I wish you good luck and happy reading!

Are you participating in this read-a-thon? If so, let me know what your TBR is! And if you’ve ready any of these books, what did you think of them?

Follow Me Here:

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram Facebook | Etsy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

