Top Ten Tuesday #6: Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start but Haven’t

This is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week bloggers share a list of books for the prompt given. Today’s suggested topic is:

Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t (topic originally done March 2013) — anyone else have a mile long list of series to start like I do?

I’ve tried to pick series that have been out for a while or at the very least have a couple of instalments already out, so I’ve ignored a lot of recently released first instalments which I want to read as well.

No matter how hard I try, or how many books I read, I can never seem to make a dent in my TBR list. So it’s no surprise there are tons of series I’ve yet to get around to, even more than the ten I featured for this week’s theme. These aren’t in any specific order either!

images

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

Shameful confession time, I’ve never read The Hunger Games. This one does seem to get great reviews so I feel like I really must read it soon. It seems as though everyone has read these books except me.

imagesThe Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

Honestly, I have started the first book in this duology. I started book one last year but then didn’t continue. I still remember I enjoyed it, so I have no idea why I haven’t finished it yet.

images

The Silver Trilogy by Kerstin Gier

Despite the fact that the author is new to me, I’ve been hearing great things about her books, especially this series. The reviews are great and they have been constantly recommended to me.

imagesA Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston

This is one that I’m actually planning on starting next month! I own a physical copy of the first book in this duology but I haven’t gotten around to it. I do love the sound of the story.

imagesFallen Series by Lauren Kate

Image result for fallen book series

I actually own Torment & Rapture, the only reason I haven’t started this series yet is because I don’t actually own the first book. I have to admit that the reviews I’ve heard of this series are mixed, so I’m a little on the fence about starting it, but I’m certainly interested enough to give it a try.

imagesThe Chronicles of Narnia by C.S, LewisImage result for the chronicles of narnia book series covers

I have heard so many wonderful things about this book. I can’t wait to finally get around to it! I’ve been wanting to read this series for years and I love the Movies.

imagesAnne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery Image result for anne of green gables covers series

I’ve been meaning to read this book for ages, but I never get around to it. This is described as a classic coming-of-age story so I definitely need to read the Anne of Green Gables series.

images

The Keys to the Kingdom by Garth Nix

Related imageThis series has 7 books, and that makes me nervous to even start it! I own the first 5 books but have yet to gather the courage to start.

images

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

This is another series I’ve been meaning to read for a long time. I own the first book in this series, so I’m planning on starting reading it soon.

imagesPercy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan

Image result for percy jackson series

Everyone raves about this series, so I’ve heard a lot about it and watched the movie Adaptations. I can’t to finally start this series soon! I’m actually extremely ashamed of the fact I haven’t read this series. So I will definitely read this.images

Thanks for reading this list. What are some series you’ve been meaning to start? Have you read any of these series? What did you think? Do you have any of these on your TBR as well? Let me know in the comments! Also, Let me know what series I need to bump up to the top of my list.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday #6: Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start but Haven’t

  1. I am a bit shocked you haven’t read the Hunger Games but other than that and A Thousand Nights I haven’t read any of the others on your list and I feel there are an awful lot I really should have.

    Like

  2. The Hunger Games and Percy Jackson are both really great, I hope you enjoy them! I only ever read The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe of the Narnia books, for some reason, I could never finish any of the others.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2017/06/20/top-ten-tuesday-112/

    Like

  3. lafzkahani says:

    Don’t panic, I haven’t read Hunger Games yet, although I own the series. you must read what you are willing to read at the moment and thats what actually matters 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dude, how did you survive high school/middle school without reading Lion, Witch, Wardrobe?

    I haven’t yeypt read Lev Grosman’s Magician trilogy, though I love the show. I haven’t read the Peregrine books yet either. Both sets are on my TBR list. Also on there, despite loving the authors’ works, are Brandon Sanderson’s Stormlight Archive, and Reckoners series, and Brent Weeks Lightbringer series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

