April Wrap Up, Haul & May TBR + Clean Sweep ARC reading challenge

Displaying IMG_0377.JPG

What I read in April:

Hope everyone had a wonderful month. I’m extremely happy with my reading this month,. This month I read a total of 17 books. My TBR consisted of 15 books, and I did relatively well, I managed to read 5 books from My TBR. I read some great books this month. Let me know if you have read any of them.

1: October 32 by Larry Rodness
2: Pandora Hearts #22 by Jun Mochizuki 
3: Fantastic Beasts & Where to find them Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling 
4: The Case Study of Vanitas #1 by Jun Mochizuki
5: Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling
6: The Bronze Key by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare
7: The Enormous Crocodile by Roald Dahl
8: The Twits by Roald Dahl
9: The BFG by Roald Dahl
10: Fantastic Mr. Fox by Roald Dahl
11: James & the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl
12: The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater 
13: Golden Boy by Abigail Tarttalin
14: Cardcaptor Sakura: Master of the Clow #1 by CLAMP 
15: Tokyo Ghoul #6 by Sui Ishida 
16: Stargazing for beginners by Jenny McLachlan
17:
One Piece #1-3 by Eiichiro Oda

What I’m Currently Reading:

The Selection by Kiera Cass
The Twin by Gerbrand Bakker

April Book Haul:

Displaying IMG_0384.JPG

It’s time to show you what I bought/received during the month of March. I acquired a total of 12 books this Month.

Physical Books

1: NOS4R2 by Joe Hill
2: One Piece #1-3 by Eiichiro Oda
3: IT by Stephen King
4: The End of Oz by Danielle Paige
5: To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf
6: Storyland by Catherine McKinnon
7: Literary Wonderlands: A Journey Through the Greatest Fictional Worlds Ever Created 
8: The Selection by Kiera Cass
9: Flush by Virginia Woolf
10: Frogkisser by Garth Nix

Physical ARC’s:

I received a few books from Publishers. Thank you to all the publishers who send me  books. So these are the books I received from Publishers.

Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg

11: The Names they Gave Us by Emery Lord
12: Countless by Karen Gregory

May TBR

clean sweep 2017

I am planning to do a reading challenge in May – the Clean Sweep ARC reading challenge hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. I really need to work on reading more review books. My goal is to read at least 8 review books. Official Rules are Here. I’ll be using #CleanSweepARC on Twitter!

My goals for this month are…

It is difficult to set a TBR list because that is a long time and I’m a mood reader. I really don’t know if I’ll be able to read that much, but I am aiming for it.

Most of these are already released because I suck at reading review books and I’ve been busy these last few months. I only listed 8 books but I’m hoping to read more! So if finish reading these one, I’m hoping to also get to some of these:

Are you are joining this challenge? If so, what books are on your TBR? Have you read any of these? What do you think of them? Which one should I read first? Let me know down below so I can check out your books.

Classics

As I mentioned in my 2017 Reading & Blogging Goals I want to read more classics. I actually stated that I wanted to read twelve classics this year, one a month, So far I am failing. I don’t think I’ve actually read any classics so far. 

This month I’m going to be focusing most of my bookish posts and memes on the Bronte Sisters and their novels. After watching To walk invisible, Which is a movie that chronicles the lives of the Bronte sisters, I have decided to dedicate this month to mostly blogging about these three sisters. I think it could be fun to write, and hopefully read, about the Bronte’s and I never actually read any of their books, so I’m excited to finally get around to reading them. So these are the books I’ll hopefully read this month:

So what do you think about the Brontë Sisters? Have you read any of their books? Are you fans of their novels? If so, Which one is your favourite? Also, let me know which one you think I should read first?

TBR Jar

Recently I created a meme TBR Jar Wednesday, where I stated that I wanted to start using my TBR Jar that I made about 2 years ago. So every month I will choose a category for the jar, choose three books from that category for people to vote on, and the book with the most votes is the one I’ll read that month.

You can that check out this month’s choices HERE. The book I’ll be reading for that will be announced on May 10th. And because My TBR Jar has both Book Titles & Categories I have also decided to choose a book title from the Jar also.

Image result for grim christine johnson

I read this post by Megan @ Bookslayer Reads about how beneficial buddy reading is and it sounds like so much fun. So if you want to buddy read any of these books mentioned above with me, I would love that. I would love to have company, if anyone wants to join in. And if anyone wants to suggest a good hashtag for Twitter for any of these books, so we can keep track of it easily, feel free.

Let me know in the comments if you’re interested. Everybody is welcome to join. Or if you would like to do a private Buddy Read because of spoilers or for whatever reason, you can also contact me on any of my social media down below or DM me on Twitter.

Follow Me Here:

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram Facebook

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April Wrap Up, Haul & May TBR + Clean Sweep ARC reading challenge

  1. Tanja says:

    Jane Eyre is one of my favorite classics, I hope you enjoy it too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

