Top 5 Wednesday #4: Author’s I want to read more from

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly feature and If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page! This meme was created by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes and Lainey from Ginger Reads Lainey.

This week the topic is the authors we want to read more from. There are definitely more than five authors that I want to read more books from. In this post I will be mentioning authors that have books out that I haven’t read yet but really want to. Not authors whose upcoming releases I’m looking forward to or authors I wish would write more books. 

There are so many authors that I’ve read one or a few of their works and really want to read more so it was difficult to narrow it down but I managed it. So this is a list of authors whose one or two books I have already read and I want to read more books by them in the future.

Virginia Woolf

6765.jpg

Book(s) I have Read:

7735604.jpg

Review

I read A Room of one’s Own by her and really enjoyed it. Written in the late 1920’s, A Room of One’s Own is an extended essay issued as a series of lectures titled “Women in Fiction”. Woolf ponders the question of what is necessary for a woman to successfully create a respectable piece of literature. She examines this topic historically and expresses the struggles a woman writer faced in a patriarchal society.

Book(s) I want to read:

I’m considering picking up some of these books soon, I’ll hopefully be reading To The lighthouse in May. Has anyone else read any of these? If so, Which ones have you read? Which ones would you recommend for me to read next?

Julie Anne Peters

52989

Book(s) I have Read:

Review: She Loves you, She Loves You | Review: Luna | Review: Lies my Girlfriend Told Me

I’ve read 3 books by her, and I’ve enjoyed them. While I find them a bit dull, I still enjoy reading them, so I definitely want to read more of her books.

Book(s) I want to read:

I’ll be reading some of these in May. If you’ve read any of these, Let me know in the Comments. Any Recommendations?

Maggie Stiefvater

Maggie_Stiefvater_13681

Book(s) I have Read:

Review: The Raven Boys

I’ve read the first two books in The Raven Cycle series, this is one of my favourite series. I’m just finished reading the dream thieves, and I loved it. If you haven’t read any of her books by now, then I would definitely recommend that you do so. I love this series so much. If you’ve read The Raven Cycle series, Let me know in the comments.

Book(s) I want read:

I’m planning on reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue in May, I really wanted to start it straight after I finished The Dream Thieves but I decided to wait until next month, when I have more time. Do you have a favourite book by Maggie Stiefvater?

Nicholas Sparks

2345.jpg

Book(s) I have read:

15931

Review

I’ve only read The Notebook and really enjoyed it. I’ve heard that most people prefer the movie over the books, but I really loved the book. I didn’t like the movie very much. Have you read this book? If so, what did you think of it? I’d love to hear your opinion about it.

Book(s) I want to read:

These are some of his other books I would like to read. I own Dear John and The Best of me and really want to get to them soon. I also really want to check out some of his other books. Have you read any of his books? Any Recommendations? Do you have any Favourites?

Julie Kagawa

2995873

Book(s) I have read:

 

I read the first two books in the Blood of Eden series and really enjoyed it. I had very low expectations for this series, which is probably why I enjoyed it so much, I went in not knowing much about it. However, I also read The Iron King, the first book in The Iron Fey series and while I didn’t love it, I did enjoy it. I just didn’t enjoy it as much asI thought I would. I’m still excited to continue it though.

Book(s) I want to read:

Honestly I want to read all the books in The Iron Fey series and the sequel series, Call of the Forgotten, they all very much intrigue me. I find world to be fascinating, so I obviously want to read more about it. Have you read any of these? I’d love to hear your opinion on them, especially Talon. If you’ve read Talon, Let me know in the comments. I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews about this one. Should I read it?


So there you have it – five authors I want to read more from. There are so many more I could talk about. So this was extremely hard to narrow down my Top 5. If you read any books by any of the authors I’ve mentioned then feel free to comment with any recommendations.

Are there any authors you want to read more from? Have you read these authors and if so what do you think of them? Or do you wish some of your favourite authors would write more books? Let’s chat in the comments!

 

This entry was posted in Milestones, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

