The Sunday Post #19 | Weekly Update – 23/04/2017

The Sunday PostWeekly Update

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news – A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Hi, everyone, and welcome to another Sunday. How are you? I hope you had a wonderful week and are enjoying a fantastic weekend.

Books Read:

1421536250

Currently Reading:

I made a bit of progress with More Happy Than Not, Yellow Brick War and The Dream Thieves but have been more focused on Golden Boy.

What I plan to read Next:

The_Selection

I will be Buddy Reading The Selection in a Goodreads Group. Here is the link to the discussion  – CLICK HERE – Which will start on the April 27th. You can read our comments without having to join the group.

What I’m Watching:

This week, I watched To Walk Invisible. This chronicles the lives of the Bronte sisters and their battle to overcome obstacles and publish their novels. Who else has seen this movie? Have you read Any books by the Bronte Sisters? What do you think of them?

Song of the Week:

Last Week on the Blog:

Unicorn Read-a-thon Wrap-Up
Monthly Recommendations | April 2017 | Big Books
Prideathon | The Pile
Tome Topple Read-a-thon Round 3 | Wrap Up
Decluttering Books 33-43 | Down the TBR Hole #3

Upcoming Reviews:

There are some long awaited reviews I need to write.

New on my Shelf:

Around the Blogosphere:

Dewey’s 24 hour Readathon is just a week away.  I’m really looking forward to this and I’m working on my TBR.
Kristen @ Metaphors & Moonlight muses, Is Blogging a Creative Outlet?
Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight shares Ways to Go Bookishly Bankrupt.
I wish I lived in a library discusses When a book just clicks
Loreen @ Coffee and Cats asks Why not more love for the Bronte Sisters?
Maggie Stiefvater’s Welsh inspired fantasy, The Raven Cycle series is being adapted for television
Mareli @ Mareli Thalk Ink Shares How to dismally Fail at book blogging
Beth @ The Books are everywhere Ponders Hardcover vs. Paperback
Pippa @  The Little Book Owl Talks about The Bronte Sisters
Drizzle & Hurricane Books asks Do you have a blogging schedule?
Sarah @ Written Word World Discusses Trigger Warnings
Never Trust a Book Nerd Talks about Being up all night reading
Drew @ The Tattooed Book Geek asks Foul Language in Reviews, is it a Turn Off?

Coming Soon:

Event: Sand Sculptors’
Okay So Booksically Book Tag
Reducing your TBR | Discussion #5
Spring into Horror Read-a-thon | The Pile
Read-a-thon of Kings | The Pile
Prideathon Wrap Up

Update on my TBR:

TBR at the start of April 2017: 1800
Books bought/received for review/gifts: 2
Books read this week: 1
Books I’m currently reading: 3
TBR Books culled this week: 3
TBR now stands at: 1779

Did you get any good book last week? What are you reading, Listening to and watching? What have you been up to this past week? Do you have anything planned for this coming week? Have you read any of these books? Are they on your TBR? Let me know in the comments. Also, leave a link to your own posts, I’d love to check it out.

Follow Me Here:

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram Facebook

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Sunday Post #19 | Weekly Update – 23/04/2017

  1. Thanks for the around the blogosphere mention. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Marie says:

    I hope you’re enjoyiing More Happy Than NOt and The Dream Thieves, loved both! 🙂 Thank you so much for mentioning my post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Greg Hill says:

    Ooh The Literary Wonderlands book looks good. I like stuff like that. And I’m intrigued by Stargazing for Beginners, just love that title and it looks kinda mysterious. 🙂

    Thanks for the links too. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for sharing my post! HAve a great week and enjoy The Selection!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks so much for sharing my post! And I’m so excited you’re reading MORE HAPPY THAN NOT! It’s one of my favourite novels 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The Dorothy Must Die series didn’t originally catch my eye so I haven’t read any of the books yet, but I’ve found myself wanting to read them lately. Hopefully I get to them! Enjoy your books!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beth Jones says:

    Thank you so much for the shoutout! Much appreciated, made my day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

