Tome Topple Read-a-thon Round 3 | Wrap Up

C954DnzXsAAxq6h

From April 7-20, I participated in the Tome Topple read-a-thon. This was my first time participating in this read-a-thon. Tome Topple Read-a-thon is Hosted by Sam of Thoughts on Tomes on YouTube. I made a post about my possible reads for it HERE. Today I’ll be checking my results in this wrap-up to see how much I actually read and what challenges I succeeded at.

My TBR:

dfd.PNG

What I actually Read…

I started reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire for RYBSAT, I was hoping to finish it before Tome Topple. While that didn’t happen, I finished it during Tome Topple. So I’m still counting it even though I only read the last 408 Pages during this read-a-thon. Then I picked the One Piece Bind-up for my graphic novel break, which is 600 Pages.

Started…

I also started reading these four books during the read-a-thon. I managed to get through the first 156 pages of IT by Stephen King,  60 pages of The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon, 113 pages of London by Edward Rutherfurd and 70 pages of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.


Lets look at stats…

I started 6 books during this read-a-thon.

I completed 2 books entirely within the read-a-thon.

I read a total of 1, 407 pages during the read-a-thon.

Though I wish that I could have read a bit more, I’m still extremely proud of myself. I’m happy with this. Did you participate in Tome Topple? How did you do? What did you read? Have you read any of these? What did you think of them? What was your favourite book of the read-a-thon? Let me know how you did in the comments below and leave a link to your Wrap-up, so I can check it out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

