The Sunday Post #17 | Read-a-thons – 9/04/2017

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news – A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Last Week, I participated in RYBSAT, and I’m Currently Participating in Tome Topple and Unicorn Read-a-thon. I’ve been getting a lot of reading done, thanks to all these read-a-thons. I did get a lot of reading done this week. I didn’t do much work on the blog all this week, but I tried to get caught up and stay current with visits and comments.

Currently Reading:

After watching the trailer for IT, I decided to pick the book up. The only Stephen King books I’ve ever read are Carrie and The Shining. I finally picked it up after seeing the new trailer. I have finally decided to tackle this monstrosity in honour of the remake! Which looks surprisingly amazing! The book is really so heavy, I was intimidated by the size, but it is keeping my interest so far. Have you read this?

What I’m Watching:

I re-watched Fantastic Beasts & where to find them, and finished watching Thirteen Reasons Why. I haven’t spent much time watching television. I actually don’t watch much television, I prefer reading instead of watching movies or TV Shows.

Song of the Week:

Last Week on the Blog:

Tome Topple Read-a-thon Round 3 | The Pile
Review: October 32 by Larry Rodness
Decluttering Books 1-10 | Down the TBR hole #1
Unicorn Read-a-thon | The Pile

Upcoming Reviews

Books Read:

New on my Shelf:

 Around the Blogosphere:

Puput @ Sparkling Letters discusses Reviewing on Goodreads and on the blog
Beth @ Reading Every Night shares Top Ten must have Merchandise for every Harry potter Fan
The Well-thumbed Reader Chats about whether We need to set monthly TBR’s (and why she doesn’t)
Michelle @ Because Reading is better than real life talks about Preferring E-Books or Physical Books
Geybie @ Geybie’s Books Blog Shares Latest Book News
Drizzle & Hurricane Books shares Book Blogging Expectations vs. Reality

Coming Soon:

Okay SO Booksically Book Tag
A Very ARC-ish Read-a-thon | The Pile
Reducing your TBR | Discussion
Top Ten Unique books on my TBR (Meme)

Did you get any good book last week? What are you reading, Listening to and watching? What have you been up to this past week? Do you have anything planned for this coming week? Have you read any of these books? Are they on your TBR? Let me know in the comments. Also, leave a link to your own posts, I’d love to check it out.

Follow Me Here:

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram Facebook

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Sunday Post #17 | Read-a-thons – 9/04/2017

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my link, Jade. I’m so happy and honored. I’ve just posted the latest news on my blog. The newest one. You can put the newest link if you don’t mind. 😁
    Anyway, Lies My Girlfriend told me sounds great. I’m looking forward to your review. The Names They Gave Us sounds interesting, too. I hope you enjoy all these books, Jade. Have a great week and happy reading. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mikaela says:

    Oh, thank you so much for sharing the link to one of my posts! I’m so glad you enjoyed it; it means so much to me! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie says:

    Thank you so much for sharing my post, that’s so sweet of you 🙂 I hope you’ll enjoy this Emery Lord book, that cover is stunning. Have a lovely week! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

