Tome Topple Read-a-thon Round 3 | The Pile

It’s time for another read-a-thon. From April 7-20, I’ll be participating in the Tome Topple read-a-thon. This is my first time participating in this read-a-thon, and I’m really looking forward to read some huge books. Tome Topple Read-a-thon is Hosted by Sam of Thoughts on Tomes on YouTube, this read-a-thon is all about the big books on your shelves, the main focus is to read books over 500 pages.

The only rules are that the book needs to be over 500 pages long and Bind-ups of books do not count. Round three starts at midnight wherever you are on April 7th, and goes until 11:59pm wherever you are on April 20th.

Here’s her video she posted to announce the next round of this read-a-thon! The link for the Goodreads group is listed under the video so you can go join and check it out!

Check out the Goodreads Group!

  • There’s challenges listed on the group page, but they’re not required
  • A list of popular suggestions is also listed on the group page if you need ideas

There are a few challenges, but I’m participating because I have a few large books to get through that I’m struggling with and read-a-thons tend to motivate me.

Challenges:
1. Read more than 1 tome
2. Read a graphic novel (over 500 Pages of course, Bind-ups do count for this one)
3. Read a tome that’s part of a series
4. Buddy read a tome (use goodreads and twitter to find buddies!)
5. Read an adult novel

untitled

IT by Stephen King (1477 pages)

untitled

untitled

untitled

I’m only going to read this one if I finish Goblet of fire before the read-a-thon Starts, but I doubt I’ll get this far anyway. This fits into the challenge to read a Adult book.

NOS4R2 by Joe Hill (689 pages)

untitled

I’ve been trying to read this for months, but I would really like to read it this month. Which I hope will be as interesting as it sounds!

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon (526 pages)

untitled

This is not too long, at five hundred and twenty six pages. This covers the challenge to read a book that’s part of a series. So this is the first book in a series.

One Piece by Eiichiro Oda (Bind-up, #1-#3, 600 pages)

untitled

One of the challenges is to read a graphic novel, as a break during this read-a-thon, to break it up, so I thought I would read this. This is my Graphic Novel selection.

So that’s my TBR for Tome Topple.  It’s very ambitious, so I’m not planning on reading all of these. Are you going to participate? Let me know in the comments. I’d love to know what you’re planning on reading, feel free to link your TBR. I have a feeling that this is going to be a lot of fun! I hope you’ll in the read-a-thon.

Also, one of challenges  is to buddy read a tome, I really want to buddy read with someone. If you are interested in reading any of these books with me, please leave a comment on this post or send me a message on Twitter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

