The Sunday Post #16 | Happy April – 2/04/2017

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news – A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Hello everyone! I can’t believe it’s already April.  I got a lot of fantastic books to read for April and a lot of read-a-thons happening in April to help reduce my massive TBR. I’m so excited about all this.  I hope everyone will have a great month of April too.

Currently Reading:

What I’m Watching:

I’m watching 13 Reason Why on Netflix, I read the book a few years, so I was really excited for this (Find out what I thought of the book HERE). I’ve watched 4 episodes so far. Who else is Watching this?

So the IT trailer dropped. I’ve never actually seen the Original movie or read the book. I’ll hopefully be reading the book for the Tome Topple Read-a-thon, more about that soon. Have you read Stephen King’s IT? What did you think of it?

Song of the Week:

Last Week on the Blog:

My journey with Social Anxiety | Discussion #4
Teaser Tuesday #8: The Opposite of Loneliness
Top Ten Tuesday #3 | Authors I have met/want to meet
March Wrap Up, Haul & April TBR
Hooked on Books Week Long Read-a-thon April 2017 | The Pile
RYBSAT Round 10 | Update

Upcoming Reviews:

Books Read:

New on my Shelf:

Around the Blogosphere:

Join in Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon
Cait from Paper Fury shared the perfect amount of pages for a book and How To Think Up Ideas for Discussion Posts
Shannon @ It Starts At Midnight talks about  Her Evolution as a Book Blogger
Amanda @ Cover 2 Cover Mom Share Blogger/Follower Expectations
The Disciple Discusses… Tropes
Bookshelves and Paperbacks shares A Very ARC-ish Read-a-thon announcement
Once Upon a Bookcase Shares Eight Years of Book Blogging
Fine Print asks When do you get rid of books
Val @ The Innocent Smiley ponders on Why Blogging feels hard all of a sudden
Amy @ Novel Gossip Shares Blogger Guilt

Coming Soon:

Tome Topple Read-a-thon | The Pile
A Very ARC-ish Read-a-thon | The Pile
Reducing your TBR | Discussion #5

What did you do last week? What did you read? Read any amazing books? Have you read any of these books? Are they on your TBR? Have you found any great books, music, or videos recently? Any new books? Any news to share? Let me know in the comments. Also, leave a link to your own posts, I’d love to check it out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Sunday Post #16 | Happy April – 2/04/2017

  1. Thank you so much for featuring my post! I feel so honored to be in such good company. Many of the posts you featured are by bloggers I follow and respect myself and also featured as well in my own wrap-up post ❤

    I heard they were remaking IT but I haven’t watched the trailer yet… nor read the book or seen the original… I’m too big of a wuss 😳. I’ve heard the book is one of the best horror novels EVER…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

