TBR Takedown 5.0 | The Pile

I’ve decided to Participate in TBR Takedown this week. TBR Takedown is a read-a-thon hosted Shannon @ leaninglights by running on Twitter from February 6-12, 2017. TBR Takedown 5.0, will start at midnight on Monday 6th February and run through until 11:59pm on Sunday 12th. The goal is to read a few of the books on our ever-expanding TBR piles. Follow @TBRTakedown and use the hashtag #TBRTakedown to participate.

There are also five challenges that are totally optional, and they are:

tbrtakedown

The Challenges are relatively simple. I am not 100% sure that the books on the list now will be the books I am still reading at the end of the week, but I have at least got something for each one!

Alright, so let’s get to the TBR!

324277TBR Shelf for over a year – The Carnivorous Carnival by Lemony Snicket

I’ve owned this for over a year. And yet, I still haven’t read it. As it is the ninth book in the series I would like to continue this series, I want to know what happens to these characters. It’s Relatively short, so I think it’ll be a good read for a read-a-thon!


Image result for sarah dessen that summerMost Recent Book Haul – That Summer by Sarah Dessen

This is probably the book I’m least likely to get to, only because it’s been on my TBR shelf the shortest amount of time. This could have easily been the ‘out of my comfort zone’ pick, but since it is the most recent book I’ve purchased, I’ll put it here.


The Golden Wizard (The Scrolls of Zndaria, #1)First Book is Series – The Golden Wizard by J. S. Jaeger

I was sent an ebook copy of this book by the author to read and review back in November last year, so it’s about time I read it. Scrolls of Zndaria is a new seven-book Middle-Grade fantasy series that introduces young readers to five heroes in the magical world of Zndaria.


tlos5coverCatch Up on a Series – An Author’s Odyssey by Chris Colfer

I love this series, so I cannot wait to finish it off by reading An Authors Odyssey. I’m terrible at finishing series no matter how much I love them, and it’s about time I finished this one!


61u0oehaxflOut of your Comfort Zone – Calamity Jane: How the West Began by Bryan Ney

I was sent an ebook copy of this book by the author to read and review. This is a YA historical fiction, starting in 1860. This book gives a little look at what Calamity Janes life could have been like in the beginning. Not much is known of that time that Calamity and her family are in the Goldfields of Montana and this book gives you a little guess of what her life may have been like.


I will also be adding some other books to the Pile, so I can read if a book isn’t catching my interest, or if I finish these books.

Have you read any of these titles? Have you participated in read-a-thons before? What are you reading right now? Are you taking part in TBR Takedown? What are you planning to read? Leave a link to your post and I’ll take a look at what you’re reading, too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TBR Takedown 5.0 | The Pile

  1. I read the first book in The Land of Stories last month and can’t wait to read another, but I have so many books I want to read it might not happen to later in the spring.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

