2016 December Wrap Up, Haul & January TBR

in

What I read in December:

My wrap up is a bit late. I usually post them on the last day of the month. I actually forgot that I had to write a wrap up. This month I only read 1 book. I had a lot of chances to read, I just chose not to! I’m in a reading slump. So the only book I read was Amanzimtoti:The Ridge by Carmen-Shea Hepburn

What I’m Currently Reading:

untitled

December Book Haul:

I had a really great book buying month. I bought some books myself, I got some from my mum for Christmas So all together, I got 15 Physical books! I acquired a total of 19 book in December.

Physical Books:

  1. Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
  2. The Twelve days of Dash & Lily by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
  3. Fantastic Beasts & Where to find them by J. K. Rowling
  4. Skyfire by Michael Adams
  5. The Brontes A Running Press Miniature Edition
  6. Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery
  7. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Illustrated by Lewis Carroll
  8. Sherlock Holmes Illustrated by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  9. Poesies / Une Saison En Enfer / Illuminations by Arthur Rimbaud
  10. Harry Potter et la chambre des Secrets by J. K. Rowling
  11. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling
  12. The End by Lemony Snicket
  13. Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige
  14. My True Love Gave to me by Stephanie Perkins
  15. Summer Days & Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins

eArc/Review Copies:

I was approved for one ARC from Netgalley in December, and got a few books from authors as well. I’m hoping to get to some of them this month! It still excites me when I open my email and see that an author wants me to review their book!

My Netgalley Approvals:cover99816-medium

16. Because of the Sun by Jenny Torres Sanchez

Review Requests:

17. Gift of the Phoenix by Donna Cook
18. Hunt for the Horseman by Gita V. Reddy
19. Grim Nora & the secret of the skull by A. M Albaugh

January TBR:

Here are the books that I plan to read in January. I don’t know how many I’m going to get through. I hope January will be a better reading month.

  1. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  2. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  3. Dark Summer by Lizzy Ford
  4. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
  5. Hunt for the Horseman by Gita V. Reddy
  6. The Sisters by Claire Douglas
  7. Wanted by Jo Ho
  8. Summer Days & Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins
  9. Fantastic Beasts & Where to find them by J. K. Rowling
  10. Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery

How was your reading month? How many books did you read? Which books did you read in December? What novels are on your TBR this month? Are you excited for this month? Tell me in the comments. If you have your own Wrap-Up/TBR/Book Haul post, leave them down below as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2016 December Wrap Up, Haul & January TBR

  1. Wow!! Awesome.post! I really need to get to those Dash and Lily books!!

    Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

