100 Followers Q&A

As promised, I am doing my 100 Follower Q&A today. I have finally compiled and answered all of your questions for you. I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone who gave me a question. I hope you enjoy reading all of my answers.

images.png

Jess @ Beaucoupbooksblog: What’s one piece of advice you’d give to a newbie blogger?

The most important advice I have is to just be yourself and find your voice. Strive to write the posts that scare you most. What’s most important is writing content that people can connect with. Don’t be afraid of weaving your perspective and experience into your content.

Megan @ Bookslayerreads: How do you feel that you’ve grown as a blogger since you first started blogging?

I had trouble at first putting myself out there in such a public way. I was kind of afraid of what others would think or say about what I had to say. I didn’t know much about blogs and blogging. I have learned so much in the few short months I’ve been blogging.  I’ve discovered within myself the ability to stick with it even when I find myself frustrated.

Kayla @ kdrewkthebookworm: Have you ever read a book that completely changed your view of life?

I can’t think of any specific books. I actually believe nearly every book I read has changed my perspective in some way. The only times it doesn’t are the times when I abandon a book or simply don’t like it.

Girl Who Reads: What would you say you succeed at most as a blogger?

I love discussions.  I love writing discussions. I find that discussions draw in traffic and comments, I love hearing others opinions/thoughts on different topics. It’s interesting, boosts interactions and they’re a lot of fun.

TwinTales: Why did you name your blog what you did?

Well actually there’s no deep meaning or Story behind my Blog name. Before I even created my blog or even knew what a book blog was, I started an Instagram account a couple years ago, where I could share my love of books. It took a while to decide on a name. My plan for this blog was and still is, to keep it for the rest of my life. So I thought this name had to be one that I wouldn’t regret. So I settled on Drink Coffee and Read Books, I love reading in Public, where I can grab a Coffee and relax with a good book.

Bookidote: What do you love most about blogging?

The Blogging Community. I have never been part of such an amazingly supportive group of people. I don’t know anyone in my life who reads. And so being part of the book blogging community has been a great way to discuss books with people who actually read the things that I do and have similar interests. When I mention a book, people not only know it, they’ve read it too.

images

So thank you to everyone again who gave me a question, this was a lot fun and if you have anymore questions about anything, I’d be happy to answer them in another Q&A. I’d love to hear your answers to some of these questions. I really hope you enjoyed this post.

This entry was posted in Milestones and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 100 Followers Q&A

  1. Such a fun post! I agree on your thoughts about the Blogging Community, and I second the advice you gave in your firs answer. And I must say, Congratulations on a 100+ followers! I hope that you have many more, God willing. Keep working hard, you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! Congrats again 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

