Christmas Carol Book Tag!

Today I’m here with the Christmas Carol Book Tag. I’ve been listening to Christmas music since November, so Christmas cannot come soon enough for me. I saw this tag over on Pretty Purple Polka Dots so make sure you go and check her blog out.

christmas_bells_with_ribbon_transparent_png_clip_art_image

You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch

Name a villainous character you can’t help but love to hate.

Dorian Gray from The Picture of Dorian Gray. He was such a dynamic, interesting character that I can’t help but love to read about.

608051

All I Want For Christmas Is You

What book do you most want to find under your Christmas tree this year?

I want all of the books. But, if I have to be more specific, I’d say Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition.

chamber-of-secrets-illustrated-edition

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

Name a favourite character that had to overcome a major obstacle. Why are they your favourite?

Danby from The Last Girl Trilogy by Michael Adams. She has overcome a lot of her weakness’ and obstacles. She had to adjust to a life of survival, she was always strong even when she didn’t want to. She kept going no matter what.

18338816

Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

Which characters do you think are at the top of Santa’s “nice” and “naughty” list?

608051Naughty: Dorian Gray would be at the top of the naughty list, he was twisted and greedy.

28954137

Nice: The Top of the Nice list would probably be Simon Lewis, seeing as he sacrificed himself in City of Heavenly Fire.

Frosty the Snowman

What book just melts your heart?

I tend to like my books with a lot of angst, so this is actually a tough question. Although now when I think about it, I’d probably say Aristotle and Dante Discover the secrets of the universe. I adore this book. The book is written beautifully and has a really great message!

12000020

Feliz Navidad

Your favourite book that takes place in a country other than you own

Most of the books I’ve read take place outside of Australia so I have a wide range here. But I’m going say The Lovegrove Legacy Duology, this is a brilliant series. Set in England, 1814.

16059442    20601784

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

What book do you read to get in the Christmas spirit?

There’s no specific book that I read. None of the Christmas books feel real like Christmas to me. But I’m currently reading Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares, hoping that will change. I’ve been trying to read more Christmas books.

Sleigh Ride

What character would you most want to spend the holiday with?

I would love to spend christmas with The Weasley’s. They would  be pretty awesome to spend Christmas with.

22841994

Baby It’s Cold Outside

What book do you hate so much you’d sacrifice it to the fire to stay warm?

I would have to go with The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. It’s a pretty sizeable book and would make a good fire.

2118745

Do You Hear What I Hear?

What book would you recommend to everyone?

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater.

cover_ravenboys_300

christmas_bells_with_ribbon_transparent_png_clip_art_image

I hope you’ve enjoyed this fun holiday tag. I tag anyone who wants to do this. If you have done this tag, leave a link in the comments and I’ll check it out.

This entry was posted in Book Tags, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

