2016 November Wrap Up, Haul & December TBR

instagram

What I Read in November:

November is now over. Hope everyone had a wonderful month. I’m happy with my reading this month, even though I didn’t manage very much. And I totally failed on my TBR goals, but I’m happy because I read some great books too. I ended up reading more that I was expecting though. I’m not in a slump exactly but I haven’t had as much time to read as I would have liked. So, this month my TBR consisted of 11 books, and I did relatively well, because even though I only read 3 books from that list, I did manage a total of 11 books. I read quite a few books, even though I’m not that good at keeping to my TBRs. Well here are the books I read this month. Let me know if you have read any of them.

1. The Hostile Hospital by Lemony Snicket
2. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
3. Alice Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll
4. Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White
5. Holes by Louis Sachar
6. Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare (Review)
7. The Mad Apprentice by Django Wexler
8. Nanny McPhee & the Big Bang by Emma Thompson
9. Dislocation by Lucy Lang (Review)
10. The Shock of Survival by Nicole Field (Review)
11. Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel by Sara Farizan
12. Carrie by Stephen King

What I’m Currently Reading:


1. Dark Summer by Lizzy Ford
2. Deadly Silence by Rebecca Zanetti
3. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time by Mark Haddon
4. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
5. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

November Book Haul:

Another month is over, so it’s time to show you what I got during the month of November. My book haul this month was tiny, I didn’t get many Physical books this month, but here it is. I got way more eARCs than anything else. I got a ton of books this month, but mostly eBooks or review copies. I acquired a total of 52 book in November.

Physical Books:

book-haul

1. Anything is Possible by Cosentino
2. Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare
3. Illuminations by Arthur Rimbaud
4. Leaves of Grass by Walt Whitman
5. Girl Online Going Solo by Zoe Sugg
6. Harry Potter et la Chambre des Secrets by J.K.Rowling
7. The Fyrelit Tragedy by Nicholas & Alison Lochel

ebooks:

I got 2 eBooks on Kindle this month, these were both free on Amazon for a limited time.

8. Constant Guests by Patricia Nedelea
9. Creature of Habit by Angel Lawson

eARCs/Review Copies:

I requested a lot of ARCs from Netgalley this month, and got a few books from authors as well. So grateful to all the lovely publishers and authors who are generous enough to share books with me.

My NetGally Approvals:

Okay so I went overboard with NetGalley requests and got approved for a lot of them. I am attempting a NetGalley request ban. Although I get distracted when I go onto write a review and end up browsing books.

10. Textrovert by Lindsey Summers
11. The Last Portal by Robert Cole
12. All the Forever Things by Jolene Perry
13. The Secrets We Kept by Lily Velez
14. Pretty Wicked by Kelly Charron
15. Nobody’s Goddess by Amy McNulty
16. Chemistry C.L. Lynch
17. That Burning Summer by Lydia Syson
18. One Moment by Kristina McBride
19. The Shock of Survival by Nicole Field
20. Eternal Night by Alayna Ravenwood
21. Lyrebird by Cecelia Ahern
22. Lost Girl by J.C. Grey
23. Gone – Elisabeth Naughton
24. Dark Stars by C.S. Quinn
25. Kissed by the Rain by
26. Only She Sees by
27. Pathological by
28. The May Queen by
29. To Clear the Air by

Review Requests:

30. Dislocation by Lucy Lang
31. October 32 by Larry Rodness
32. Disk of Dragons by P.M.F. Johnson
33. The Golden Sword by NLJ
34. Calamity Jane: How the West Began by Bryan Ney
35. Tales of Valoris by M.J. Finley
36. Blurry by Sherry Fulmer Moorer
37. Leftover Girl C.C. Bolick
38. The Golden Wizard by J.S. Jaeger

Goodreads:

39. City of Ruin and Hope by Kit Campbell
40. Into the Between by Anna Webb
41. Wanted by Jo Ho
42. A Place Outside the Wild by Daniel Humpreys
43. Alleyhill Trilogy by Kemdi Ik
44. Born to Resist by Ember Raine Winters
45. Quinn Invisible by Amy Martin
46. The Guardians Heart by Gabriel Lea
47. Suspended by Sarah Noffke
48. The Rising by Ryan Troske
49.  Eden Forest by Aoife Marie Sheridan
50. Tournament of Hearts by Dustin Bilyk
51. Amanzimtoti: The Ridge by Carmen-Shea Hepburn

December TBR:

I recently joined the Netgalley community and requested a few books. I did get approved for a good amount of novels, therefore this month’s focus will be on Netgalley, and Author Review Requests. Here are the books that I plan to read in December. I don’t know how many I’m going to get through. I am being a bit ambitious with my TBR this month, but I need to get organised, especially with my ARC’s.

1. Dark Summer by Lizzy Ford
2. Deadly Silence by Rebecca Zanetti
3. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling
5. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time by Mark Haddon
6. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ranson Riggs
7. Girl Online Going Solo by Zoe Sugg
8. One Moment by Kristina McBride
9. The Last Portal by Robert Cole
10. Quicksilver by Nicolas Rothwell
11. October 32 by Larry Rodness
12. The Golden Wizard by J.S. Jaeger
13. The Bronze Key by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare
14. Tales of Valoris by M.J. Finley
15. City of Hope & Ruin by Kit Campbell
16. Into The Between by Anna Webb
17. Wanted by Jo Ho
18. Alleyhill by Kemdi Ik
19. The Dark Queen by Jessica Miller
21. Amanzimtoti: The Ridge by Carmen-Shea Hepburn
22. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
23. An Authors Odyssey by Chris Colfer
24. The Murder Complex by Lindsey Cummings


November was pretty good reading Month. I look forward to next month. Overall I’m really happy with what I achieved – reading wise – this month as it has been very hectic.

What books did you finish in November? What novels are on your TBR this month? Are you excited for this month? Let me know down in the comment section below. If you have your own Wrap-Up/TBR/Book Haul post, leave them down below as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2016 November Wrap Up, Haul & December TBR

  1. Loreen says:

    This looks like a good couple of months! Here’s a link to my wrap-up: https://coffeeandcatsblog.wordpress.com/2016/12/01/november-wrap-up/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. suzie says:

    Wow, so many books to read. I loved ‘Holes’ – brilliant and unusual story.
    Good luck with December’s reading 🙂
    #TalkoftheTown

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shazjera says:

    Wow, lots of books 🙂 I only manage a novel a week.

    I haven’t read any of Maggie Stiefvater novels but I definitely should!

    Happy reading 🙂

    #TalkoftheTown

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

