Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

I  thought that this seemed like fun. I know this one can be a bit controversial but that’s okay, we all have different reading taste and I would love to here your thoughts on my Answers.


A Popular book or series you didn’t like

It actually takes a bit for me to dislike a book. If I’m being honest I really didn’t enjoy these at all.

22736613    2118745

A Popular book and series that everyone else seems to hate but you love

I don’t think I’ve read many books that a vast majority of people hate while I love. The closest I can get to that is a book that has a ton of mixed reviews. I heard mixed reviews about The Maze Runner series, I heard that a lot of people didn’t like this series, but I loved it.

maze-runner-books

A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did not want them to end up with or an OTP that you didn’t like

I can’t think of any love triangles where I wasn’t happy or at least okay with the person they ended up with.

A Popular book genre that you hardly reach  for

I don’t adore Contemporaries. They’re not what I normally reach for. But I do read a lot of them. Or Romance, it just doesn’t interest me that much.

A Popular or Beloved character that you do not like

Etienne St. Clair from Anna and the French kiss

lgi

A Popular Author that you can’t seem to get into

John Green is just not the author for me. I’ve read 3 of his books – The fault in our stars, Paper town, Looking for Alaska – and really was not fond of many of them, although I really enjoyed Paper Towns, I didn’t really like the others. John Green’s Characters all seem too similar to me.

Popular Trope you’re tired of seeing

I’m going to go with Love triangles but I don’t always hate them. I find most of them unrealistic and quite honestly I don’t believe this “I love them both” thing. And in a lot of cases I find the person in the middle incredibly selfish.

A Popular series that you have no interest in Reading

I have no interest in reading The Twilight Series by Stephanie Meyer. I also have no interest in reading Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James, I don’t like these kinds of books so I would never read them. Also I read The Giver right before the movie was released, and I don’t think I’m interested enough to continue the series.

p19c26mrdd1nun1ob81hhhdeb1phd3fifty-shades-grey-mence28d-thegiverquartet

What Movie or T.V. Show adaptation do you prefer more than the book

9357704

This entry was posted in Book Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. He’s not someone I would have thought of but I can totally see where you’re coming from with Etienne St Clair. Also agree on John Green. I barely made it through Looking for Alaska so haven’t attempted any others.

    I can’t believe however that you didn’t love a Patrick Ness book. Do you not know you have to love everything he’s ever written? It’s like the law 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Unpopular opinions book tag | Cute but bookish

Leave a Reply

