A Bookish Halloween Tag

Happy Halloween! Since today is October 31, I thought it wold be fun to do the Halloween Book Tag.This tag was created by Shay @ The Story Goes. Over the past few years, I’ve gotten really into horror YA and horror movies.


The Heebie-Jeebies – Favourite Scary Story

608051

This is a book on obsession with one’s looks and self-corruption. A great story about the danger of vanity and eternal youth.

Scream – Favourite Book with a Murder Plot

10397655

Between is a book that crosses genres, giving us the best of contemporary, love and ghost stories in one fast-paced read. This is a mix of social drama, mystery, romance and family issues.

10586317

Envy, involves the mysterious death of Katelyn. Was it murder? Suicide? An accident? Hayley and Taylor are determined to find out, and as they investigate, they stumble upon a dark truth that is far more disturbing than they ever could have imagined.

Casper – Favourite Book with a Ghost

cover_ravenboys_300

Monster Mash – Favourite Paranormal Book

20958632

I absolutely loved this book. One of my favourite stand alones. From the first paragraph I was sucked in. The book is creepy and haunting, which are two of my favourite things for a book to be.

Halloween 2007 Remake – Favourite Retelling

9415956

Sweetly by Jackson Pearce, is a retelling of Hansel and Gretel.

Female Character you’d most like to dress up as

nipk

I would love to dress up as Lola from Lola and the Boy next Door. I think it would be so much fun. Lola is a really fun, eccentric Character.

Favourite Villain (Preferably a Scary Villain)

18137193Sebastian Morgenstern from The Mortal Instruments

Fun Size – Favourite short Story or Novella

10860399

What’s your Favourite Scary Movie?

Scream. I only saw the Scream Franchise this year, and I loved them.


Have you read any of these? I tag anyone who would like to participate, If you don’t want to do this tag, Feel free to answer any of the questions in the comments below.

This entry was posted in Book Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Bookish Halloween Tag

  1. I absolutely love The Picture of Dorian Gray!! I haven’t read that many classics, but it is definitely my favorite one that i have read so far.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

