Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon

I’ll be participating in Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon on Saturday 22nd October. I love October. It’s full of spooky, Halloween related things. October also means it’s time for another Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon. For me, the Read-a-thon starts at 10:30 PM on Saturday.

Despite my Hopes of clearing my calendar for the read-a-thon, this weekend is Jam packed with Distractions. Here is my Reading Pile, although it’s likely to Change based on my mood, but these are some of the shorter books I have. I find that Short books, fast paced Reads, Graphic Novels, and Manga work best for this read-a-thon.

img_4565

Tell Me Again How A Crush Should Feel by Sara Farizan
Carrie by Stephen King
The Hostile Hospital by Lemony Snicket
Shugo Chara Chan Volume 1 by Peach-Pit
Shugo Chara Chan Volume 2 by Peach-Pit
The Twits by Roald Dahl
Moon at Nine by Deborah Ellis
Dear John by Nicholas Sparks
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
Tokyo Ghoul Volume 2 by Sui Ishida

e-ARC’s

Trials of Magic by Thomas K. Carpenter
Someone Else’s Summer by Rachel Bateman

Who Else is Participating? What are you planning on Reading? Feel Free to link me to your posts, I’d love to see what everyone else is doing for Dewey’s.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

