How to tell if you are a Book Junkie II

This is from Eve Messenger’s OtherWORDly Endeavours’ blog.


Directions: Mark an ‘x’ for each statement that applies to you.

[X] 1. I have dropped a book on my face. More than once.

[X] 2. On social media, I follow writers, not singers and movie stars.

[X] 3. “Unputdownable” IS a word.

[X] 4. My idea of a great weekend is starting a new book.

[X] 5. My fingers type “Google” into the web address bar but somehow I keeping winding up at Goodreads.

[X] 6. If I leave the house without a book I feel naked   I have a mini-panic attack. I never leave the house without a book.

[X] 7. I freely admit I’ve hugged, kissed and/or lovingly patted a book.

[X] 8. My favourite thing in my wallet is my library card.

[ ] 9. I plan road trips just to listen to audio books.

[ ] 10. While reading a book I am oblivious to the outside world. People can shout my name, gesture rudely, but short of bodily injury, I will not notice them.

[X] 11. I’m happy if there’s a long wait at the mechanic/doctor’s office/airport because it means I get to read.

[X] 12. When putting together a travel checklist, my first item is always: “books to read.”

[X] 13. While standing in line to buy a new book I am. . . reading a book.

If you answered “yes” to any of the items on this checklist you are officially a book junkie.


11/13. Are you a book junkie? Let me know.  Feel free to do this and let me know how much of a book junkie you are.

This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How to tell if you are a Book Junkie II

  1. Girl Who Reads says:

    Absolutely yes to all of them! Ahah

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so going to do this one too! Great blog post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: How to tell if you are a Book Junkie – A book lovers corner

Leave a Reply

