A-Z Books Tag

Author You’ve read the Most Books From:

Cassandra Clare. I’ve read all 6 books from The Mortal Instruments, all 3 books from The Infernal Devices, The Infernal Devices Graphic Novels, The Bane Chronicles, Lady Midnight, and The Shadowhunter’s Codex. A total of 15 books.

Best Sequel Ever:

I don’t think I actually have a Favourite Sequel, most sequels I’ve read have been pretty disappointing, but here’s a few that I have enjoyed.

Currently Reading:

I’m always in the middle of several books, but Currently I’m reading The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater, the second book from The Raven Cycle Series, and I’m really enjoying it so far.

Drink of chose while Reading:

I just drink whatever I feel like drinking at the time; whatever I’m in the mood for. But I Usually drink Water, or Iced Tea, or Coffee.

E-reader or Physical:

Physical. I like to be able to feel the book in my hands, and feel the pages.

Fictional Boyfriend you probably would have dated in High School:

Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices.

Glad you Gave this Book a Chance:

Harry potter. I wasn’t sure about reading this at first, because it gets so much hype. I’ve only read the first 3 books, But I’ve really enjoyed reading them.

Hidden Gem Book:

The Lovegrove Legacy. I think The Lovegrove Legacy should get more attention.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

Reading The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra. This series was what got me into reading, I didn’t really read much before this. I first decided to read this because of the movie. This series started it all for me.

Just Finished:

Twisted Fairy Tales by Maura McHugh, you can read my Review Here.

Kinds of books you won’t read:

Erotica. I stay away from erotica, but besides that I’m open to read just about everything.

Longest Book you’ve read:

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare – 733 Pages

18137193

Major Book Hangover because of:

Lady Midnight. I had a Book Hangover after reading Lady Midnight because it left it at such a cliff hanger, with the realisation that I’ll have to wait a Year for the next Book.

lm_cover

Number of Book Cases you own:

I only own two bookcases and there completely full. I own a big one and a smaller one.

One Book/series you have read multiple times:

I don’t have any because I don’t re-read books.

Preferred Place to read:

In Bed. Doesn’t really matter where as long as I’m reading.

Quote that Inspires you/gives you the feels from a book you’ve read.

“And so we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.” – F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

Reading Regret:

I don’t really have any Reading Regrets.

Series you started and need to finish:

I got up to book 4 in the Harry Potter series. I enjoyed them, but I just haven’t had time to pick up this series at the moment.

Three of your All Time Favourite Books:

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black, Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, and The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater.

Unapologetic Fangirl for:

 The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

 Very Excited for this release:

The second book in The Dark Artifices, Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare.

Worst Bookish Habit:

 I have a terrible habit of starting series and then not finishing them. I am also terrible about buying books faster than I can read them. Half starting books and not finishing them.

X Marks the spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book

Tilt by Ellen Hopkins

15870399

Your Latest book Purchase:

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater.

17378527

ZZZ Last book that kept you up Late.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

cover_ravenboys_300

If you do or have done this tag, leave a link to your post in the comments and I’ll check it out.

This entry was posted in Book Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A-Z Books Tag

  1. The mortal instruments is sooo good! I haven’t read them in a couple years so I really want to reread.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

