The TBR Tag

The TBR Tag

This is the TBR tag. I wasn’t Tagged by anyone, but I’ve seen this on a lot of blogs, and thought it’d be fun.


How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads, anytime I see a book that interests me I put it on my TBR. I Also have a Physical TBR shelf.

Is your TBR mostly Print or eBook?

Print. My physical TBR is overflowing with books. I generally never buy eBooks. I have a Kindle, but I still prefer to read Physical books.

A Book that has been on your TBR the longest?

I honestly don’t know, I’ve only been an Avid Reader for about three years.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I usually read any Library Books first. If there’s any books I’m really excited to read, I’ll read them. I’ll check out Reviews on Goodreads. Most of my reading choices are based on Mood; what I feel like reading at the time. If I’m really stuck on what to read next, I also have a TBR Jar.

A Book you recently added to you TBR?

The Summoning by Hillary Monahan. It’s a Retelling based on the Urban Legend ‘Bloody Mary’, and this book just sounds really Interesting and Intriguing.

17661402

A Book on your TBR strictly because of it’s beautiful Cover?

I don’t tend to add books strictly because of their Covers. I do appreciate beautiful covers, but book don’t make it on to my TBR for no reason. It definitely helps, if a book cover catches my eye, I’ll usually read more about it; the synopsis, reviews, rating, etc.

 A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

I don’t put books on my TBR If I don’t plan on reading them, if a book is on my TBR I almost always plan on reading. But I guess Twilight, I own physical copies of this series, which I received as a gift, and I have no intention of reading this.

twilightbook

An Unpublished book on your TBR that your Excited for?

Lord of shadows by Cassandra Clare. This is the sequel to Lady Midnight, It’s due out in 2017.

A Book on your TBR that basically everyone’s read but you?

I haven’t actually read past book 3 in the Harry Potter series, I really want to continue the series, I just haven’t had time.

A Book on your TBR everyone recommends to you?

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, I’m going to read this soon, although I’ve been saying this for a while, I will get around to reading this.

imagesUYQOFM89.jpg

A Book on your TBR that you are dying to read?

There are so many, I have one whole bookshelf of books that I am dying to read. These are my top 5:

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (Currently Reading)

An Authors Odyssey by Chris Colfer

 Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa

dream-thieves-covertlos5coveranne-of-green-gables-9781442490000_hrimagesuyqofm899780373210138_ts_prd

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

2343 “to-read’ Books. It’s kind of shameful, I need to sort through it.


This was a really fun Tag to do, so if you’d like to give it a try, I tag you. Anyone reading this post can consider themselves tagged. If you want to complete this tag feel free to just make sure to link back, I’d love to read your answers. Or if you’ve already done this tag, leave a link in the comments so I can check out your answers.

This entry was posted in Book Tags and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The TBR Tag

  1. Great answers! We choose to read books in exactly the same way, except I don’t have a TBR Jar. Sounds fun, though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

