Top 5 Books of 2016

Top 5 Books of 2016

Seeing as were Nearing the end of 2016, I thought I’d break down my Favourite books so far. I don’t read Adult books, so this list mainly contains YA books.


9780803739758_forb1a0493d75. The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler – 4 Stars

I listened to the Audiobook read by Cassandra Morris, and I had a lot of fun Listening to this. It was Whimsical and Funny and had an interesting Mystery and Premise. The Forbidden library is a great middle grade adventure and an exciting start to a series


maurice4. Maurice by E.M. Forster – 5 Stars

“Begun 1913

Finished 1914

Dedicated to a Happier Year”

The Style of English is so refreshing to read. A style and mastery that has been long since forgotten. This is by far one of my favourite classics.


y6483. Petals on the Wind by V.C. Andrews – 5 Stars

Petals on The Wind is a very entertaining and disturbing read, and I have loved every single page of it. It’s a guilty-pleasure kind of read, but one that actually stays with you for quite some time after you put it down. Fast-paced and often times completely mind-blowing, it’s a page-turner of a book.


cover_ravenboys_3002. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – 5 Stars

This book took me some time to get into and i wasn’t sure what to make of it as first, but I ended up Loving the Characters so much. The writing is what drew me in and made me fall in love with the characters. Noah is probably my favourite character. Even if we don’t know much about him. He’s probably the biggest shock of all in the story, I think he’s the most interesting character in the story. I really Enjoyed this book.


lm_cover1. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – 5 Stars

This is by far my favourite book of 2016. Not only are the characters great but the plot line was amazing. This book was absolutely phenomenal. She delivered a story full of action, ass-kicking, suspense and mystery entwined with romance, heartache and the struggles of a broken family to stay together against all odds. Ruthless fairies, secrets, bloody lotteries, lies, dark magic and gross demons in a kingdom by the sea, a lost love and a promise for revenge, all of them combined resulted into a mesmerizing tale you never wanted to end.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

